14 roadshows today under the leadership of BJP, Nadda and Rajnath with Lav-Lashkar in MCD election campaign

Delhi MCD Polls: The bugle of MCD elections has been sounded in Delhi. Gear has been tightened on behalf of all the parties. BJP is once again trying to return to MCD. While the Aam Aadmi Party now wants to oust the BJP from the MCD as well, the Congress is also on the ground to regain its political ground. BJP’s mega plan has been prepared to feed lotus once again in MCD. The party is going to hold 14 roadshows across Delhi on Sunday. 14 veteran leaders of the party will lead this roadshow.

These roadshows were led by BJP National President JP Nadda, Himachal Pradesh Chief Minister Jairam Thakur, Assam Chief Minister Himanta Biswa Sarma, Haryana Chief Minister Manohar Lal Khattar, Uttarakhand Chief Minister Pushkar Singh Dhami, Delhi BJP State President Adesh Gupta, UP BJP State Chairman Bhupendra Chowdhary will do. 

These stalwarts will seek votes for BJP

Roadshow will run from 4 to 6 pm

Through these roadshows, the party will try to show its strength as well as try to connect with the public. According to information received from sources, the roadshow will run from 4 pm to 6 pm. In order to impress the people of Bihar in Delhi, the party has also decided to field about one and a half dozen veteran leaders of Bihar in the election campaign. 

Which veterans will hold roadshows where?

  • BJP President JP Nadda and Ramesh Bidhuri – from Hamdard Mor to Peepal Chowk in Sangam Vihar Assembly.
  • Himachal CM Jairam Thakur and Dr. Harsh Vardhan – from Haiderpur Market to Shalimar Bagh in Shalimar Bagh Assembly .
  • Defence Minister Rajnath Singh and Parvesh Sahib Singh – 5 pm in Uttam Nagar, Vikas Puri Assembly from Rama Park Road to Peepal Road.
  • Delhi BJP President Adesh Gupta – Sadar Assembly Fatehpuri to Pahadi Dhiraj in Me.
  • Assam CM Hemant Biswa Sharma and Manoj Tiwari-  From Panch Pushta to Bhajanpura Chowk in Ghonda Assembly.
  • UP BJP President Bhupendra Chowdhary- Seemapuri , Rohtash Nagar, Hanuman Mandir in Babarpur Vidhan Sabha from Shahdara Rohtash Nagar Main Road to Babarpur Terminal.
  • Uttarakhand CM Pushkar Singh Dhami and Gautam Gambhir- Shriram Chowk in Patparganj Vidhan Sabha, Mandawali to Mandawali village.
  • li>

  • Sambit Patra – Lovely Public School to Vijay Chowk Vikas Marg in Laxminagar Assembly.
  • Union Minister Meenakshi Lekhi – Balraj from Shadipur Chowk in Karol Bagh Assembly Khanna Marg to Patel Nagar.
  • Union Ministers Jitendra Singh and Meenakshi Lekhi – from Bhagat Singh College to Chirag Delhi in Greater Kailash Assembly at 4 p.m.
  • Haryana CM Manoharlal Khattar – p.m. Ramdev Chowk to Lampur Chowk in Narela Assembly at 5 pm.
  • Union Minister Hardeep Puri – Jaipur Golden to Avantika Chowk Market in Mangolpuri Assembly at 5 pm.
  • MP Dinesh Lal Niruha – Rajouri From Khyala 830 bus stand of Garden Vidhansabha
  • Union Minister Gajendra Shekhawat- 5.30 p.m. Road show from Deoli Mod to Deoli in Mehrauli Vidhansabha.

These veteran leaders will enter the campaign

BJP has released the list of star campaigners for the MCD elections to be held in Delhi. The names of 40 party leaders are included in this list. The names of other leaders including BJP National President JP Nadda, Union Home Minister Amit Shah, Union Minister Nitin Gadkari and Defense Minister Rajnath Singh are included in the list.

Voting will be held on December 4, results will come on 7

Voting for all 250 wards of MCD will be held on December 4 and results will come on December 7. On behalf of BJP and Aam Aadmi Party, candidates will be fielded on all the seats. Which means BJP and AAP will have 250 candidates each, while nominations of 3 Congress candidates have been rejected. In this way only 247 candidates of Congress are in the fray. 

Read this too-MCD Election 2022: Now only 1,349 candidates are in the fray for MCD elections, 67 withdrew their names on the last day

Leave a Comment