2022 Asia Cup: BCCI announces Team India, KL Rahul returns, Jasprit Bumrah out

2022 Asia Cup India Squad: The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has announced the Indian cricket team for the 2022 Asia Cup. Opener KL Rahul has returned to the team, Jasprit Bumrah is out of this tournament due to injury. 

Shreyas Iyer, Deepak Chahar and Akshar Patel did not find place

These young players got a chance

Team India for 2022 Asia Cup- Rohit Sharma (Captain), KL Rahul (Vice Captain), Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Rishabh Pant (WK), Dinesh Karthik (WK), Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, Ravi Bishnoi, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Arshdeep Singh and Avesh Khan. 

Two groups have been made in the Asia Cup. There will be three teams in each group. In Group A, there will be another qualifying team along with India-Pakistan. Similarly, Afghanistan’s team has been kept in Group B along with Sri Lanka and Bangladesh. 

Read also:

India captured 22 gold in Commonwealth Games 2022, know which player won gold in which sport

Jasprit Bumrah Ruled Out: India suffered a major setback, Jasprit Bumrah ruled out of Asia Cup

Leave a Comment