BJP’s carpet bombing begins in Gujarat’s political mutiny from today

Gujarat Assembly Election 2022: Only a few days are left for the beginning of the assembly elections in Gujarat. Before the elections, all the political parties are engaged in vigorous campaigning. Gujarat Election has become a question of prestige for the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) this time. Due to this, BJP is leaving no stone unturned in campaigning in the elections. This time the BJP has put all its might into the elections. On Friday (November 18), the BJP has chalked out a strategy to conduct a massive election campaign in Gujarat under ‘Carpet Bombing’. The BJP will campaign heavily in the Gujarat assembly elections in 82 of the 89 seats where polling is to be held in the first phase.

Under this, 46 national and regional leaders of the party will campaign in carpet bombing style for the election campaign in the first phase of 82 seats in Gujarat. Gujarat BJP president CR Patil said three state chief ministers, six central ministers and six other national leaders would cover 46 assembly seats in a single day, while state leaders would campaign in 36 seats. BJP National President JP Naddha, Chief Minister of Uttar Pradesh, Madhya Pradesh, Assam, Deputy Chief Minister of Maharashtra, Union Ministers, party officials including the whole army will be seen campaigning for the party in different assembly constituencies.

46 star campaigners will campaign

BJP is going to start election campaign in Gujarat from November 18 under carpet bombing. For this, the party has made preparations to field its 46 star campaigners. BJP National President JP Nadda, Union Ministers Nitin Gadkari, Parsottam Rupala, Narendra Tomar, Anurag Thakur, General VK Singh, Mansukh Mandaviya and other Union Ministers and Chief Minister of BJP-ruled Uttar Pradesh Yogi Adityanath, Madhya Pradesh Chief Minister Shivraj Singh, Assam Chief Minister Himanta Biswa Sarma, Maharashtra Deputy Chief Minister Devendra Fadnavis, Leader of Opposition in West Bengal Assembly Shubhendu Adhikari, Bharatiya Janata Yuva Morcha national president and MP Tejashwi Surya, among others. The names of 46 star campaigners are included, who will campaign heavily for the party in the coming days.

Voting for 89 seats in the first phase will be held on December 1

Gujarat Assembly Elections will be held in two phases. In the first, voting will be held on December 1 for 89 seats in the state’s Saurashtra, Kutch and South Gujarat. In the second phase, voting will be held on 93 seats in North Gujarat and Central Gujarat.  The Gujarat election result will be announced along with the Himachal Pradesh election result on December 8.

Also read:

MCD Election 2022: AAP’s grand campaign for MCD elections begins, candidate guaranteed victory with Kejriwal’s ’10 guarantees’

Leave a Comment