In the absence of Virat Kohli, there was a big mess in the team, Surya’s stormy century increased the difficulties.

Indian Team: Team India present on New Zealand tour is looking in great rhythm. Many senior players of the team have been rested on this tour. This includes from regular captain Rohit Sharma to star batsman Virat Kohli. In the absence of these players, Team India performed brilliantly in the second T20. In the midst of this great performance, a big mess was also seen in the team. Suryakumar Yadav, who came at number three, added to the mess with a blistering innings.

What went wrong

Ishaan Kishan and Rishabh Pant came on the opening from Team India who came out to bat first. Suryakumar Yadav came to bat at number three after Pant was dismissed in the sixth over. Surya often comes to bat at number four. But in the absence of Virat Kohli, captain Hardik Pandya sent him to number three. Surya played a blistering inning of 111* off 51 balls. Now after the return of Virat Kohli, who will play at number three, it has become a big question.

Kohli or Surya at number three

The position of Virat Kohli, who plays at number three, is now in danger. It has been seen from the last few matches that the openers of the team either give a slow start, or lose their wickets quickly. After this, Virat Kohli plays the role of anchor by coming at number three and slowly takes the innings forward. In this way the Indian team does not reach the big score.

In such a situation, Suryakumar Yadav can appear at number three in the coming matches, because Surya plays in his own style. Surya bats with a high strike rate. This is the reason why his coming at number three can prove to be beneficial for the Indian team. Now it has to be seen whether the team will consider it or not.

Surya bets on strike rate

Read also…

Sri Lanka will become the first full member country to organize T10 League, the first season of Lanka T10 League will be played in June

Ishan Kishan has also played more matches than Sanju Samson, know who are the other batsmen to debut later

Leave a Comment