IND vs NZ 3rd T20: The last match of the 3 T20 match series between India and New Zealand was tied. In this way Team India won the series 1-0, but why did the match tie… Why didn’t the super over happen? Fans are constantly asking questions on this matter. Actually, fans on social media believe that T20 cricket has a super over when the match is tied, but why didn’t this happen during the India-New Zealand match? Although, despite this tie, Team India managed to win the series, but the absence of super over is constantly making headlines.
Why was there no super over when there was a tie…
Actually, in the third T20 match between India and New Zealand, the Duckworth-Lewis rule was implemented during the Indian innings, ie during the second innings of the match. The ICC rule says that if the second innings is going on, then at that time the target is decided on the basis of remaining overs, wickets. When the Duckworth-Lewis rule is applied, two types of scores are determined, the first is equal, while the second is target score. However, a super over was almost impossible during the India-New Zealand match as the ground was wet after rain.
India had got a target of 161 runs