IND vs NZ: First match of T20 series today, know from possible playing-11 to pitch and weather

IND vs NZ 1st T20I Match Preview: The three-match T20 series is starting from today between India and New Zealand teams, who faced disappointment in the semi-final matches of T20 World Cup 2022. The command of New Zealand is in the hands of Kane Williamson, but the captaincy of the Indian team is handled by Hardik Pandya. This is a great opportunity for Hardik Pandya to stake claim to be the future T20 captain.

New Zealand has fielded almost the same team for this series which was seen in T20 World Cup 2022, where Trent Boult has been rested. On the other hand, there have been many changes in the Indian team. Senior players like Captain Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, KL Rahul, Dinesh Karthik and R Ashwin have been rested in this series. In such a situation, young stars of the Indian team like Shreyas Iyer, Shubman Gill and Umran Malik will have a chance to shine this time. 
Pitch Report: New Zealand Although high-scoring matches are often seen in India, but Wellington’s wicket is a bit different. Here the average score of the team batting first has been only 162 runs. Here in the last 7 matches, the team batting first has won 5 times. On most occasions, this victory has been by a margin of big runs. That is, it can be said that winning the toss on this wicket and batting first can be beneficial.

Weather Report: Rain is expected in Wellington today but as the India-New Zealand match is scheduled to take place at night local time, the weather is expected to be clear at that time. 

< p style ="text-align: justify;">Team India Possible Playing-11: Ishan Kishan, Shubman Gill, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant, Hardik Pandya, Washington Sundar, Harshal Patel, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Arshdeep Singh, Yuzvendra Chahal. p>

New Zealand Possible Playing 11: Finn Allen, Devan Conway, Kane Williamson, Glenn Phillips, Daryl Mitchell, James Neesham, Mitchell Santner, Tim Southee, Ish Sodhi, Adam Milne, Lockie Ferguson.

Read also…

IND vs NZ: Team India could not win a single T20 from New Zealand till the year 2016, got its first victory in November 2017

Leave a Comment