IND vs NZ: Team India won by 65 runs in second T20, Deepak Hooda took 4 wickets

New Zealand vs India, 2nd T20I: India defeated New Zealand by 65 runs in the second match of the T20 series. In this match for Team India, Suryakumar Yadav scored an unbeaten century while batting stormy. While Deepak Hooda took 4 wickets. Yuzvendra Chahal got 2 wickets.

New Zealand team all out for 126 runs

Finn Allen and Devon Conway came to open for New Zealand. During this, Allen got out without opening the account. Conway scored 25 runs in 22 balls. His innings included 3 fours. Glenn Phillips got out after scoring 12 runs. He hit a four and a six while facing 6 balls. Daryl Mitchell was dismissed after scoring 10 runs. Whereas James Neesham could not even open the account. He was dismissed by Chahal.

Santner got out after scoring just 2 runs. Kane Williamson played the captaincy innings. He scored 61 runs facing 52 balls. Williamson hit 4 fours and 2 sixes. Adam Milne got out after scoring 6 runs. Ish Sodhi got out after scoring 1 run. In this way the whole team got all out on a score of 126 runs.

Hooda’s dangerous bowling 

Deepak Hooda bowled dangerously for Team India. He took 4 wickets for just 10 runs in 2.5 overs. Mohammad Siraj took 2 wickets for 24 runs in 4 overs. He also took out a maiden over. Yuzvendra Chahal took 2 wickets for 26 runs in 4 overs. Bhuvneshwar Kumar took one wicket for just 12 runs in 3 overs. Arshdeep Singh did not get a single wicket. He gave away 29 runs in 3 overs. 

Surya scored an unbeaten century

Tim Southee took 3 wickets for New Zealand. He gave 34 runs in 4 overs. Lockie Ferguson gave 49 runs in 4 overs. He also took 2 wickets. Ish Sodhi took one wicket for 35 runs in 4 overs. Apart from these, no bowler got a wicket. 

Read also : IND vs NZ: Suryakumar Yadav broke Babar Azam’s record, now Mohammad Rizwan is on target

Leave a Comment