Jyeshtha Month Vrat Tyohar: When will the Jyeshtha month start? See the list of all the fasts and festivals of this month

Jyeshtha Month 2022 Vrat and Tyohar List: According to the Panchang, the month of Jyeshtha is starting from May 17. This month will end with Jyeshtha Purnima on 14th June. Jyeshtha month holds a very important place in Hinduism. It is said that this month is very dear to Lord Brahma. This month is the best to please Lord Surya by worshiping Surya and fasting on Sundays. In the Jyeshtha month, the heat is high, so giving water to plants and animals gives merit. According to the Panchang, there will be many other important fasts and festivals like Ekadanta Sankashti Chaturthi, Apara Ekadashi, Monthly Shivaratri, Somvati Amavasya, Shani Jayanti, Vat Savitri Vrat, Ganga Dussehra, Nirjala Ekadashi in Jyeshtha month. Following is the list of these fasts and festivals.

eldest month (17 May from 14 June) 2022 fast and festivals< /p>

  • 17 May, Tuesday: Eldest Month Start, Pratipada Date , Big Tuesday fast
  • 19 May, Thursday: Ekdanta Sankashti Chaturthi
  • 22 May, Sunday: > Monthly Kalashtami Vrat
  • 26 May, Thursday: Apara Ekadashi
  • 27 May, Friday: Pradosh Vrat
  • 28 May, Saturday: Monthly Shivratri
  • 30 May, Monday: Jyeshtha Amavasya , Vat Savitri Vrat, Shani Jayanti
  • 03 June, Friday: Vinayaka Chaturthi
  • 07 July, Thursday: Monthly Durgashtami Vrat
  • 09 June, Thursday: Ganga Dussehra
  • 10 June , Friday: Nirjala Ekadashi
  • 12 June, Sunday: Pradosh Vrat
  • 14 June, < /strong>Tuesday: Jyeshtha Purnima Vrat, Vat Purnima Vrat

Disclaimer: The information provided here is based on assumptions and information only. It is important to mention here that ABPLive.com does not endorse any kind of belief, information. Consult the relevant expert before applying any information or assumption.

Leave a Comment