Narayan Jagadeesan and Sai Sudarsana created history, biggest partnership in List A cricket

Sai Sudarsan Narayan Jagadeesan Record Partnership: The opening pair of Narayan Jagadeesan and Sai Sudaresan did wonders in a Vijay Hazare Trophy match being played between Tamil Nadu and Arunachal Pradesh. This opening pair of Tamil Nadu made a record for the biggest partnership ever in List A cricket. During this, he left behind the records of Van Wyk and Cameron Delport. Both Tamil Nadu openers scored blistering centuries. Jagadeesan missed out on scoring a triple century. He got out after scoring 277 runs. While Sudarsan played an inning of 154 runs. Tamil Nadu team managed to post a mammoth score of 506 for 2 in their innings. 

416 runs added for the first wicket
M Chinnaswamy of Bengaluru Arunachal Pradesh won the toss and fielded in this match being played at the stadium. Narayan Jagadeesan and Sai Sudarsan, who came to start the innings, took the news of the opposition bowlers fiercely. Both players scored centuries while batting aggressively. During this, the opening pair made a record partnership of 416 runs. Earlier, the record of the biggest opening partnership of 367 runs in List A cricket was in the name of South African batsman Van Wyk and Cameron Delport. Both these batsmen made this record in the year 2014 against the Knights while playing for the Dolphins in the Momentum ODI Cup. Apart from this, the Indian pair is the first pair in the world to have shared a partnership of more than 400 runs in over all List A cricket. In this case, he also broke the record of 372 runs partnership between Chris Gayle and Marlon Samuels. Gayle and Samuels made this record against Zimbabwe in 2015. 

Jagadeesan first Indian to make this record
Narayan Jagadeesan in a season of Vijay Hazare Trophy Has become the first Indian batsman to score the most centuries. He has scored 5 centuries so far this year. Earlier, Virat Kohli, Prithvi Shaw, Rituraj Gaikwad and Devdutt Padikkal scored 4-4 centuries in a season of Vijay Hazare Trophy. 

Also read : 

N Jagdeesan: Big record of Rohit Sharma and Shikhar Dhawan broken, Jagdeesan created history by creating double century

IND vs NZ: Rishabh Pant misses another chance, flops are happening continuously in T20 Internationals

Leave a Comment