President Draupadi Murmu approves appointment of directors of 8 IITs, here are their names

Indian Institutes of Technology: President Draupadi Murmu eight Indian Institutes of Technology (Indian Institutes of Technology) (IIT) has approved the appointment of Directors. Of these, two have been reappointed for a second term. Rajat Moona, director of IIT Bhilai, has been transferred to IIT Gandhinagar (IIT Gandhinagar) has been appointed as the Director. At the same time, IIT Dharwad director P. Seshu has been appointed as the director of IIT Goa.

Two IIT directors who have been reappointed for second term are KN Satyanarayana (N Satyanarayan) (IIT Tirupati) and Manoj Singh Gaur (IIT Jammu). Seshadri Shekhar (Sheshadri Shekhar) and Shripad Karmalkar (Shripad Karmalkar) – Professor at both IIT Madras – respectively to IIT Palakkad (IIT Palakkad) and IIT Bhubaneswar (IIT Bhubaneswar).

President Droupadi Murmu approves appointment of Directors for 8 Indian Institutes of Technology (IITs): Ministry of Education

— Press Trust of India (@PTI_News) September 19, 2022

VR Desai Director of IIT Dharwad 

IIT Kharagpur (IIT Kharagpur) Civil Engineering (Civil Engineering) VR Desai of the department has been appointed as the director of IIT Dharwad. IIT BHU’s ‘School of Material Science and Technology’ (‘School of Material Science and Technology’) Rajiv Prakash has been appointed as the Director of IIT Bhilai.

Read also.

Russia Vs America: Putin’s preparation to make SCO at par with NATO, America is already having trouble

Explained: How the SCO summit increased America’s tension, there will be three special enemies on one platform – know what will be India’s strategy

Leave a Comment