Rishabh Pant can open again in the third T20, it is difficult for Sanju Samson to get a chance

India vs New Zealand : The Indian cricket team registered an impressive win against New Zealand in the second T20 match. Now on November 22 (Tuesday), Team India will go out to win the series against the Kiwis. In this match where the New Zealand team would like to equalize the series. At the same time, the intention of the Indian team will be to capture the series. The plus point for Team India is that New Zealand’s regular captain Kane Williamson will not play in the third match. After the resounding victory in the second T20, India’s spirits are on the seventh sky. In such a situation, the path of the Kiwi team will not be easy. Let us tell you about India’s possible playing XI for the third match. 

Team India will look to capture the series

The first match of the three T20 series between India and New Zealand was abandoned due to rain and bad weather. After this, in the second T20 match, India defeated the Kiwis by 65 runs in a tremendous performance. In this match, Suryakumar Yadav played an inning of 111 while batting with firework. Due to his strong innings, India scored 191 runs for 6 wickets. Chasing the target of 192 runs, the New Zealand team was reduced to a score of 126 runs. Deepak Hooda took maximum 4 wickets for India. Apart from Suryakumar Yadav, India will once again expect better performance from the bowlers in the third match as well. 

Pant can open

Rishabh Pant may get a chance to open in the third match of the series as well. However, he was not successful in the second match. In this match, he was dismissed after scoring 6 runs in 13 balls. At the same time, whether or not Sanju Samson will get a chance in the third match is also being discussed. There are speculations that Samson will hardly get a chance in the last match. Because it is difficult to change the way the team performed strongly in the second match. Every captain wants to play with his winning team in the next match.

India’s Probable Playing XI

Hardik Pandya (captain), Ishan Kishan, Rishabh Pant (wicketkeeper), Suryakumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, Deepak Hooda, Washington Sundar, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Arshdeep Singh, Mohammed Siraj, Yuzvendra Chahal. 

Leave a Comment