Route of trains will also change in Delhi, know which train is canceled on Republic Day, read details

Republic Day 2023: On January 26, 1950, the Constitution of India was implemented by removing the Government of India Act (1935), after which we celebrate every year as Republic Day. The country is celebrating its 74th Republic Day tomorrow. On the occasion of this Republic Day, Egyptian President Abdel Fattah al-Sisi will be the chief guest of India. Along with this, the parade on January 26 will start at 10 am as per schedule and will march along the duty path from Rashtrapati Bhavan to Bharat Bhagya and then to Red Fort. 

On January 26, there have been changes in road traffic as well as rail traffic in Delhi. Due to the Republic Day parade, Railways has decided to suspend the rail traffic on Tilak Bridge from 10:30 am to 12 noon. Because of which some trains will be canceled and some will have route changes. Along with this, some trains will also stop and run. Let us know which are those trains

Trains will remain cancelled
Ghaziabad-New Delhi Special 04947
Palwal-New Delhi Special 04965
New Delhi-Ghaziabad Special 04952 
Palwal-Ghaziabad- Palwal Special 04913/04912

Stopped trains
Sirsa-Tilak Bridge Express will be regulated at 14086 New Delhi.
New Delhi-Banaras Kashi Vishwanath Express will be regulated at 15128 New Delhi.< br />New Delhi-Dibrugarh Rajdhani Express 20506 will be regulated at Delhi.
New Delhi-Darbhanga Clone Special 02570 will be regulated at New Delhi.
Islampur-New Delhi Magadh Express 20801 will be regulated at Ghaziabad, if required Will be regulated.
Kanpur Central-New Delhi Shatabdi Express 12033 will be regulated from Sahibabad if required. 
Jammu Tawi-Pune Jhelum Express 11078 will run from New Delhi 
Mumbai Central- Amritsar Paschim Express 12925 will be regulated at Hazrat Nizamuddin station.

Trains running on diverted route
New Delhi-Ghaziabad EMU Express Special 04444 will be diverted via New Delhi-Delhi-Delhi-Shahdara-Sahibabad.
Delhi-Ghaziabad Special (Via Tilak Bridge) 04956 will be diverted via Delhi-Delhi Shahdara-Sahibabad, if required.
Dibrugarh Town-New Delhi Rajdhani Express 12423 will be diverted via Sahibabad-Delhi Shahdara-Delhi-New Delhi.
Ranchi-New Delhi Rajdhani Express 20839 will be diverted via Sahibabad-Delhi Shahdara-Delhi-New Delhi if required.
Sealdah-Bikaner Duronto Express 12259 will be diverted via Sahibabad-Delhi Shahdara-Delhi-New Delhi if required. 12313 Sealdah-New Delhi Rajdhani Express will be diverted via Sahibabad-Delhi-Shahdara-Delhi-New Delhi, if required.

Read also.

After Shahbaz’s ‘lesson learned’ statement, India called Pakistan’s foreign minister, know what it means

Leave a Comment