Shoaib Akhtar: Question raised on Babar Azam’s captaincy in T20 format, Shoaib Akhtar said this

Babar Azam: Babar Azam failed completely with the bat in the Asia Cup 2022. He scored just 68 runs in 6 innings at a strike rate of 107.93. Along with this, there were some mistakes in his captaincy as well. Now Shoaib Akhtar, the former fast bowler of the Pakistan team, has said some things about these things on his YouTube channel. Here he has questioned Babar Azam’s captaincy in the T20 format.

Wasim Akram has also raised questions
Shoaib Akhtar is not alone in questioning Babar Azam’s captaincy. Before him, former Pakistan captain Wasim Akram has also criticized Babar in this matter. After losing the Asia Cup 2022 opening match against India, Wasim had said while talking on Star Sports, ‘Babar made a mistake. He should have allowed Nawaz to bowl the 13th or 14th over. You can’t get the last three or four overs in T20 cricket with a spinner. Especially if there are batsmen like Ravindra Jadeja and Hardik Pandya in front.’

Pakistan team in Asia Cup 2022
Pakistan team had reached the final in Asia Cup 2022 but its campaign was not said to be so successful. Actually, Pakistan played 6 matches during this period, in which it won three and lost in three. Out of the three matches in which he won, two matches were very close.    

Read Also-

Ramiz Raja: PCB chief clarified on the issue of inciting Indian journalist, said- ‘his question was provoking’

Substitution Rule in Cricket: Like football, cricket will also be seen as a substitute, BCCI will experiment in domestic T20

Leave a Comment