MI vs SRH: Mumbai won the toss and decided to bowl first, Hyderabad replaced Umran in the playing 11

MI vs SRH, Indian Premier League 2023: The 69th league match of this season is being played between Mumbai Indians (MI) and Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH). This match between the two teams is being held at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai. In this match, Mumbai Indians have decided to bowl first after winning the toss. Both the teams are face to face for the second time this season. Mumbai had defeated Sunrisers Hyderabad by 14 runs in the last match. Kumar Kartikeya has returned to the Mumbai team. On the other hand, Umran Malik has returned to the Sunrisers Hyderabad team.

In one change made in the Mumbai team for this match, Kumar Kartikeya has been included in the team in place of Hrithik Shokeen. Sunrisers Hyderabad team has included Vivrant Sharma, Umran Malik in the playing 11.

We are not thinking too far ahead – Rohit Sharma

Mumbai Indians team captain Rohit Sharma after winning the toss and electing to bowl said that the pitch looked a bit dry and would be a bit difficult to bat on during the first innings. Could. We are just going to play this match with the intention of winning. We are not thinking too far ahead. We want to give ourselves a chance by winning. We talked about what we have to do during the team meeting. We have played afternoon matches here before and know the condition of the pitch very well.

Aiden Markram said after the toss that we would like to end our season with a win. We have made some changes in the team for today’s match. It is very easy to bat in this stadium and that is why a lot of runs are seen here.

🚨 Toss Update 🚨@mipaltan win the toss and elect to field first against @SunRisers.

Follow the match ▶️ https://t.co/vJfkI6nj57 TATAIPL | MIvSRH pic.twitter.com/IUiBXQBXTa

— IndianPremierLeague (@IPL) May 21, 2023

Here’s the playing 11 of both the teams

Mumbai Indians – Rohit Sharma (c), Ishan Kishan (wk), Cameron Green, Suryakumar Yadav, Tim David, Nehal Wadhera, Chris Jordan, Piyush Chawla, Jason Behrendorff, Kumar Kartikeya, Akash Madhawal.

Sunrisers Hyderabad – Mayank Agarwal, Vivrant Sharma, Aiden Markram (c), Heinrich Klaasen (wk), Harry Brook, Nitish Reddy, Glenn Phillips, Sanvir Singh, Mayank Dagar, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Umran Malik.


Read also…

Watch: Kumar Sangakkara boosts players’ morale in dressing, gives big hint about next season!

For More Related News Visit Sports

Scroll to Top