Mumbai Indians have once again got a place in the playoffs, such a great record

Mumbai Indians In IPL: Mumbai Indians, the most successful team of IPL, once again managed to make it to the playoffs. Mumbai Indians became the fourth team to qualify in the IPL 16 playoffs. On May 21, Sunday, RCB’s defeat against Gujarat Titans proved to be a boon for Mumbai Indians. Due to the defeat of RCB and the victory of Gujarat, Mumbai could qualify in the playoffs. Let us know how Mumbai’s record has been so far. 

Most number of champions in IPL

Mumbai Indians is the most successful team in IPL history. Mumbai has won the title 5 times in the last 15 seasons played so far. The team has won all the titles under the captaincy of Rohit Sharma. The team first won the title in 2013. After this Mumbai became champion in 2015, 2017, 2019 and 2020. 

Qualified for the playoffs for the 10th time

Mumbai Indians have qualified for the playoffs for the 10th time this time in a total of 16 seasons. For the first time, Mumbai Indians qualified in the playoffs of the IPL 2010 playoffs. That season, however, the team had to face defeat against Chennai Super Kings in the final. Mumbai became the champion for the last and fifth time in 2020. Since then, Mumbai has qualified for the playoffs for the first time this season (IPL 2023). 

Mumbai has played a total of 6 finals in the last 15 seasons, in which the team has won the title five times, while the team has lost the match only once. 

Mumbai Indians made it to the playoffs over the years

  • IPL 2010 (Runnerup)
  • IPL 2011 (Playoffs)
  • IPL 2012 (Playoffs)
  • IPL 2013 (WINNER)
  • IPL 2014 (Playoffs)
  • IPL 2015 (WINNER)
  • IPL 2017 (WINNER)
  • IPL 2019 (WINNER)
  • IPL 2020 (WINNER)
  • IPL 2023 (Playoffs so far)

IPL 2023 performance like this


Read also…

WTC Final 2023: The match will be played with Duke ball and not Kookaburra, confirmed by BCCI official

For More Related News Visit Sports

Leave a Comment

Scroll to Top