Virat Kohli gearing up for the next test, will take these steps for the WTC final

The group stage of the 16th season of the Indian Premier League is over. After the group stage, four teams have managed to make it to the playoffs, while the journey of 6 teams is over. A big update has come out about the Indian players who are going to be a part of the WTC finals out of the 6 eliminated teams. These players will leave for London on Tuesday itself to prepare for the WTC final. Virat Kohli’s name is also included in the players leaving for London on Tuesday. 

Players whose team Indian Premier League have reached the playoffs, they will reach England later. These players include Captain Rohit Sharma, Ishaan Kishan, Shubman Gill, Mohammed Shami, KS Bharat and Ajinkya Rahane. Test specialist Cheteshwar Pujara is already playing county cricket in England.

India eyeing title

Most of India’s players will turn up for the WTC final after playing in the IPL for two months, while only three of the players in the Australian squad for this crucial match were playing in the T20 league.

Before the WTC final, Team India is also facing the problem of injury to the players. Big players like Jasprit Bumrah, Rishabh Pant and KL Rahul will not be seen taking part in the WTC final.

India was the runner-up in WTC in 2021. He will go on the field with the aim of winning the first ICC trophy in the last 10 years. The WTC finals will be held from June 7 to June 11. 

For More Related News Visit Sports

Leave a Comment

Scroll to Top