Team India will leave for T20 World Cup 2022 on 6th October, know when the practice will start

India T20 World Cup 2022: The Indian cricket team led by Rohit Sharma will leave for Australia on 6 October, two days after the conclusion of the ongoing home T20 series against South Africa and from the T20 World Cup. Will attend a preparation camp first. After landing in Australia, India will train in Perth till October 13, where they will also play a warm-up match against Western Australia. Thereafter, they will travel to Brisbane to play Australia and New Zealand in two more practice matches before the start of the proper tournament. 

At least five members of the T20 World Cup squad, including standbys, have no experience of playing in Australia. There are five cricketers namely Suryakumar Yadav, Harshal Patel (who did a trip with Under-19s in 2009), Arshdeep Singh, Deepak Hooda (who did a trip with Under-19s in 2013) and Ravi Bishnoi. So these matches will help them adapt to Australian conditions ahead of the mega event.

India T20 World Cup squad: Rohit Sharma (Captain), KL Rahul (Vice-Captain), Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Rishabh Pant (WK), Dinesh Karthik (WK), Hardik Pandya, R Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Harshal Patel and Arshdeep Singh.

Additional players: Mohammed Shami, Shreyas Iyer, Ravi Bishnoi and Deepak Chahar.

Read also: T20 World Cup 2022: Mohammad Siraj and Umran Malik may go to Australia, Bumrah remains suspenseful

India will miss Bumrah in T20 World Cup, claims number one bowler

Leave a Comment