The first season of UAE’s T20 league will start from January 13, dates will clash with these four franchise leagues

ILT20 Schedule: The schedule and format of UAE’s International League T20 (ILT20) is almost fixed. This league can start on 13 January. A total of 34 matches are expected to be played in this league of 6 teams. All the teams will play two matches against each other. After this playoff matches will be played. The final match of this league is likely to be held on 12 February. This information has been revealed in a report by Cricinfo.

The dates of this league are also clashing with four other franchise leagues. Actually, T20 leagues will be played in South Africa, Australia, Pakistan and Bangladesh in January-February itself. South Africa’s SAT20 League is to be played from 10 January to 11 February. Australia’s Big Bash League will start in December and run till February 4. Meanwhile, the next season of Pakistan Super League (PSL) is starting from 9 February. The Bangladesh Premier League will also be played in this window.

These are the 6 teams
Most of the teams in this UAE T20 league belong to Indian companies. Abu Dhabi Knight Riders, Dubai Capitals, MI Emirates have connections with IPL teams. Apart from this, Sharjah Warriors, Desert Vipers and Gulf Giants are three other teams in this league. A total of 84 international players and 24 UAE players are included in these 6 teams. 

Will be the second most attractive league after IPL
Many big faces will be seen in UAE’s International League T20. This includes players like Sunil Narine, Andre Russell, Trent Boult, Alex Hales, Moeen Ali, Vanindu Hasaranga, Mujeeb Ur Rahman and Sikandar Raza. Big players will get US $ 4.50 lakh for one season of this league, which means it will become the highest paid league after IPL.

Read also…

Salman Butt: Former Pak cricketer taunts Rohit as captain instead of Virat, said- ‘Have you won the trophy now?’

Leave a Comment