Vijay Hazare Trophy 2022: N Jagadishan created history, left behind veterans by hitting five consecutive centuries

Narayan Jagdeesan Create History: Tamil Nadu batsman Narayan Jagadeesan has created history by banging the bat in the Vijay Hazare Trophy. In List A cricket, Narayan scored his fifth consecutive century, leaving behind the giants. Till date in the history of List A cricket, no batsman has been able to score five centuries in a season. N Jagadishan has left behind veterans like Virat Kohli, Rituraj Gaikwad, Prithvi Shaw in this matter.

Jagdishan left veterans behind
N Jadishan has broken the record of India’s legendary batsman Virat Kohli by scoring fifth consecutive century in a season. With this century, he has become the batsman to score the most centuries in a single season. Virat Kohli scored four centuries in the 2008-09 season. Apart from him, Prithvi Shaw, Ruturaj Gaikwad and Devdutt Padikkal have also scored four centuries each in a season. Jagadishan has left behind all these batsmen and scored his fifth century in a season.

< p style ="text-align: justify;"> Jagdishan has become the first such batsman in the world with this century. Who has played five consecutive centuries in List A matches. Before Jagadishan, Kumar Sangakkara, Devdutt Paddikal and Elviro Pietersen had scored 4-4 consecutive centuries in list cricket.  

CSK has released Jagadishan
Narayan Jagadishan, who is running in amazing form, has been released by Chennai Super Kings before the upcoming season of IPL. Jagdishan is currently running in amazing form. Jagdishan was the highest run-scorer in the 2020-21 Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy. Now it will be interesting to see whether Chennai buys this 26-year-old player again or this time he finds a new destination.

Read also

IND vs NZ: Suryakumar Yadav revealed the secret of his success, said- ‘learned a lot from Sachin sir and Virat bhai’

IND vs NZ: Chahal took funny interview of Suryakumar Yadav after century, BCCI shared special video

Leave a Comment