You can spoil the equation of Congress, know what is the condition of Amreli assembly seat

Gujarat Assembly Elections 2022: Gujarat assembly elections. The fight in Gujarat has always been between the Congress Party and the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP). However, the Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) has made the contest triangular this time by coming to this election.

Gujarat having 182 assembly seats also has many hot seats. Congress has been ruling some seats, while BJP has established its hold on some seats. One such hot seat is of Amreli assembly. Let’s know what is the equation of this seat?

Congress is winning for 3 times

Amreli assembly seat is being ruled by the Congress party. Paresh Dhanani is in the fray from the Congress party on this seat. The Congress party has been winning this seat for the last three times. However, with the arrival of AAP, the path of Congress is not going to be easy. The Aam Aadmi Party can harm the traditional vote of the Congress. It will not be easy, because the number of Patidar voters is more in this seat. The Patidar movement has now faded in the state. Congress will suffer the most from AAP’s candidate on this seat. AAP has made Ravi Dhanani its candidate on this seat. He also comes from the Patidar community.

What the Congress candidate said

Congress candidate Paresh Dhanani said that "This election is a fight between the arrogant rulers and the people of Gujarat. Amreli has always shown the way to Gujarat and this time also they will elect me and call for change after 27 years of BJP misrule." BJP has made Kaushik Vekaria its candidate for this seat.

When will the elections be held
Paresh Dhanani contested from this assembly seat for the first time in the year 2002. The election was won. At that time his age was only 26 years. Even after getting defeated in 2007, it won in the years 2012 and 2017. This time in Gujarat, voting will be held in two phases for 182 assembly seats. The first phase of voting will be held on December 1 and the second phase will be held on December 5. The results of this election will come on December 8. 

Leave a Comment